2014 Best Practice Energieeffizienz

Malting

Varietal quality barley from neighbouring growing areas, modern production facilities and the high quality of malt types form the basis for success of DONAU MALZ.

Current capacity is designed for 66,000 tons per annum. The overall capacity in the silo and loading areas amounting to 38,000 tons makes it possible to process uniform batches efficiently. 100 tons per hour of barley or wheat can be handled inwards. Two separate “Lausmann System“ lines as well as the malting tower are used for production. Production is initiated in four cylindroconical funnel steeps:
  • Lausmann System:
    After the steeping containers, the raw material germinates in the transfer boxes. After the last germination day, the green malt goes into the downstream kiln.

  • Malting tower:
    In the 50 meter high tower, initial steeping is followed by flat-bed steeping to achieve homogeneous sprouting. A wash screw conveyor, used to adjust the required degree of steeping of the material, takes the material to the subjacent Saladin boxes. The two downstream double-floor air recirculation kilns are located on the lowest floors.
Analysis data from production and values specified by our customers for the particular malt types can be optimized by a computer-controlled plant. Electric power and heat are supplied from the company’s own natural gas fired combined heat and power station as well as sustainably from district heating waste heat from a neighbouring industrial complex.
The malting process click on image to enlarge

Come with us on a short guided tour through the malting process
Diese Website verwendet für einige Funktionen Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen.

2014 Best Practice Energieeffizienz

Mälzung

Sortenreine Qualitätsgerste aus nahen Anbaugebieten, moderne Produktionsanlagen und die hohe Qualität der Malzsorten bestimmen den Erfolg der DONAU MALZ.

Die aktuelle Kapazität ist auf die Verarbeitung von 66.000 Tonnen im Jahr ausgelegt. Die Gesamtkapazität im Silo- und Verladebereich von 38.000 Tonnen ermöglicht die rationelle Verarbeitung einheitlicher Partien. Pro Stunde können 100 Tonnen Gerste oder Weizen angenommen werden. Produziert wird in den beiden separaten Anlagen „System Lausmann“ sowie im Mälzungsturm. Der Produktionsstart erfolgt jeweils in vier zylindrokonischen Trichterweichen:

  • System Lausmann:
    Nach den Weichbehältern keimt der Rohstoff in den Umsetzkästen. Nach dem letzten Keimtag wird das Grünmalz in die sich anschließende Darre umgesetzt.

  • Mälzungsturm:
    Beim 50 m hohen Turm folgt nach dem Einweichen eine Flachweiche für homogenes Ankeimen. Eine Waschschnecke, die den gewünschten Weichgrad des Weichgutes einstellt, fördert das Gut in die darunterliegenden Saladin-Keimkästen. In den untersten Stockwerken folgen die beiden Zweihorden-Luftumkehr-Darren.
Analysedaten aus der Produktion und Sollwerte der von unseren Kunden gewünschten Malzsorten lassen sich mit einer rechnergestützten Anlage optimieren. Die Strom- und Wärmeversorgung erfolgt über ein eigenes erdgasbetriebenes Blockheizkraftwerk, sowie nachhaltig mittels Fernwärme, die aus der Abwärme eines benachbarten Industrieunternehmens stammt.

Der Mälzungsprozess zum Vergrößern auf das Bild klicken

Begleiten Sie uns auf einer kurzen Führung durch den Mälzungsprozess